Annual General Meeting 2024

(Financial Year 1st Nov 2022 - 31st Oct 2023)

MINUTES				
Date:	Saturday 20 April 2024			
Time:	6.30pm			
Place:	Nightcliff Middle School, 90 Nightcliff Road, Nightcliff			
Attendees	Francene Anderson, Michael Dunbar, Gregg Barker, Rebecca Barker, Sue Berger, Keith Boakes, Diane Brodie, Shani Bryceson, Sue Gostynski, Katie Gregory, Debbie Hall, Deb Holt, Marg King, Claire Labowitch, Julie Mastin, K Murphy, R Ninnis, Kelly Paterson, James Potter, Jon Potter, Peter Slade, G Singh, V Tinning, Russell Willis, A Whybourne,			
Apologies	Susi Bertie, Sally Lamond, Simon Saunders			
Proxies	Nil			

Item	Agenda Items
1	Welcome and Introductions The President, Mike Dunbar, welcomed members to the NT Rogaining Association 2023 AGM and thanked them for their attendance.
3	Review and Acceptance of Minutes of Previous Annual General Meeting The Secretary proposed that the Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting be accepted Moved: Kylie Murphy Seconded: Kelly Paterson Carried
4	President's Report The President provided a summary of NTRA activity in 2023, thanking members of the committee, volunteers and members in general for making the year another successful one for the Association. Resolution: That the President's Report be accepted

Item	Agenda Items			
	Moved: Debbie Hall Seconded: Claire Labowitch Carried	Seconded: Claire Labowitch		
5	Treasurer, Sue Berger spoke to the audited with a summary of the result for the period profit in that period and retains a positive	Seconded: Annie Whybourne		
6	Marg King accepted appoint	 Appointment of Returning Officer Marg King accepted appointment as Returning Officer and declared of all Committee positions vacant. 		
	Nomination and Election of Office	Nomination and Election of Office Bearers		
	Nominated as President	Michael Dunbar		
	Moved Shani Bryceson	Seconded Francene Adderson		
	Carried (unopposed)	Position accepted		
	Nominated as Vice President	Sally Lamond		
7	Moved Michael Dunbar	Seconded Shani Bryceson		
	Carried (unopposed)	Position accepted (email)		
	Nominated as Secretary	Shani Bryceson		
	Moved Debbie Hall	Seconded Sue Berger		
	Carried (unopposed)	Position accepted		
	Nominated as Treasurer	Sue Berger		
		Considerable of North Constitution		
	Moved Shani Bryceson	Seconded Verena Tinning		

Item	Agenda Items		
	Nomination and Election of General Committee Members (min 2, max 5)		
	Nominated as Committee Member	Kylie Murphy	
	Moved Shani Bryceson	Seconded Sue Berger	
	Carried (unopposed)	Position accepted	
	Nominated as Committee Member	Susi Bertie	
	Moved Claire Labowitch	Seconded Shani Bryceson	
	Carried (unopposed)	Position accepted	
0	Nominated as Committee Member	Deb Holt	
8	Moved Kylie Murphy	Seconded Annie Whybourne	
	Carried (unopposed)	Position accepted	
	Nominated as Committee Member	Simon Saunders	
	Moved Shani Bryceson	Seconded Michael Dunbar	
	Carried (unopposed)	Position accepted	
	Nominated as Committee Member	Julie Masdin	
	Moved Shani Bryceson	Seconded Michael Dunbar	
	Carried (unopposed)	Position accepted	
	Appointment of Public Officer by New Committee		
_	Appointment of Public Officer	Sue Berger	
9	Moved Michael Dunbar	Seconded Shani Bryceson	
	Carried (unopposed)	Position accepted	
	Special Resolutions		
10	Resolution: That the Constitution of the Northern Territory Rogaining Association Incorporated be amended as proposed: Clause 53 Financial Year is the period 12 months ending 31 December)		
	Moved Debbie Hall	Seconded Michael Dunbar	
	Carried		
12	Meeting Close: 7.03pm		

Attachments:

Presidents 2022 Report; Treasurer's 2022 Report

Minute Taker: Debbie Hall	Debrautau	Date 21/04/2024
Verified by:		